10 Simple Self Care Ideas

Self care is important. No doubt about that. But how exactly can we take care of ourselves?

I present you 10 simple ways to self care, you should definitely try to introduce to  your everyday habits.

 

  1. Eat more fruit and vegetables to stay healthy and fresh. Fruit and vegetables are awesome. They work miracles with your body and mind.
  2. Drink tea. Make it habit to enjoy your favorite cup of tea, even if it’s just a few minutes in the morning. Stop the time around you and calm your soul.
  3. Give yourself a break. Step away from your desk at least once an hour,that’s an order!  Clear your head and come back with fresh thoughts. I’ve once studied for the whole day without break, and trust me, the outcome was terrible.
  4. Spend more time in nature. Fresh air, amazing scenery… and of course nature. What’s more beautiful. Go for a walk and I assure you, you will find something beautiful.
  5. Keep track of your goals. Set new ones and feel motivated. You can review them daily, so you feel motivated.
  6. Do more of what you love. Enjoy your hobbies.
  7. Nourish your relationships. Call your family and make sure they know you love them. Meet up with your friends, because friends are awesome.
  8. Dance more often. There is nothing more relaxing than forgetting all your problems and jump around for a few moments. You can dance while preparing your breakfast or washing your teeth.
  9. Get more sleep. Do you sleep enough? Only on the weekends, right? I’m guilty too. Go to bed a little earlier. You can thank me later.
  10. Once in a while, spoil yourself. After a whole semester of not spending any more money than needed, I decided to stop at my favorite cafe and I also bought planner I’ve dreamed of for years. It was the best feeling ever.

I believe that after trying some of those types, you’ll feel motivated and happy.

Do you have some other ideas? Feel free to share them with me!

 

Author: Maria

Hey there. I'm Maria my passions are Fashion, Traveling and Self Development.

1 thought on “10 Simple Self Care Ideas”

Leave a Reply

