10 things you probably don’t know about me.

 10. I hate, hate, hate spiders and earwigs. 

Whenever I see one I have a serious panic attack. It all started when I was a little girl and I spent several summers at my grandma’s house. They had gooseberries planted (I love gooseberries), big family of earwigs lived on the plants and I would have to face them every time I wanted to eat some.

9. I am proper Virgo

For a long time I believed I was Leo (I’m born 23rd of August, which in my country still counts as Leo). However, my personality is totally Virgo like. And I embrace it.

8. I am a quiet person, but once I get to know you I can be pretty
open and crazy.

I’m quite shy, when I don’t know you.  But when I feel comfortable, there is no stopping me, I’m talking without a break. I do stupid childish stuff, just to make you laugh. Even though often times, I feel like I annoy everyone around me.

7. I overcame depression, without help. (Yes, it’s possible)

Yes, I had suicidal thoughts (God, even attempts), extremely low self esteem and suffered from very deep depression. I did somehow manage to overcome that. And I’m proud. I’m positive, smiling and happy now.

6. I love to stay home instead of going out.

I am total home buddy. Every time I make plans to spend time socially, I regret it afterwards. I love to stay home with a nice cup of tea and a good movie.

5. I have very vivid and crazy dreams.

My dreams could be shot into full-length movies. Some are creepy, horror like, and others funny and beautiful. I can fly in most of them. I once dreamt I died, like my heart stopped beating and I didn’t breathe anymore. It was an interesting experience even though I woke up surprised to be still alive.

4. I love the sea, ocean and tea.

Those are my obsessions. Sadly, where I live, there is no sea. So I enjoy every moment I can while on vacation.

3. I totally changed in the last few years. 

This may come as a surprise to some of you. But I am not who I was 3 years ago. But who is right? Well, I walked out of friendships that were destroying me. I started to do what I find good for me, not what others think.

2. My name has been changed during my life from Jana (Jane) to Maria.

Yes, this happened, but not by me. I was just 1 year old. It’s a long story, I might talk about it more later.

1. I have terrible eyesight.

I have to wear glasses and I hate it. But what can we do, I bought the most beautiful ones I could find, hoping it would help. Guess what, it did! So now I feel okay with wearing glasses, because without them… well, let’s say you wouldn’t be reading this.

Author: Maria

Hey there. I'm Maria my passions are Fashion, Traveling and Self Development.

2 thoughts on “10 things you probably don’t know about me.”

  1. There are such things as ‘border line zodiacs’ where you’re born really close to two different zodiacs. (Your personality is mostly like your main zodiac but you have some personality traits of your borderline zodiac.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

